Bob Dylan is Darth Vad– Nevermind….

This post was originally supposed to be a Star Wars haiku. Then after google searching to see if that had been done before, it had. Many times. See here for yourself-

http://www.toplessrobot.com/2009/09/star_wars_haiku_and_the_winners_are.php

http://blogs.starwars.com/i12bajedi/2

I mean, I guess it makes sense. What hasn’t been done or made in the name of Star Wars? From action figures, video games, to bed sheets. All of them done better than I could ever hope to pull off. But I did come up with one observation, that I thought hadn’t previously been discussed- a Bob Dylan/Darth Vader connection. Oh wait nevermind, that’s right here-

My expansion of the idea, to really bring it home-

So you can see my frustration then right? I didn’t want to give up, so I tried hard to come up with another weird comment or take on Star Wars that hadn’t been done before. I failed miserably. Star Wars recipes– done already.

Ice sculptures– also done before. This actually makes a lot of sense if you think about it. And these were so beautiful, that I forgot about being angry. Only for a second though.

Feeling bruised and beaten, I slowly crawled back to my original idea. But instead of just a Star Wars haiku, I narrowed my focus. This time I would do a haiku about Star Tours, the Star Wars themed motion simulator attraction at Disneyland. If you haven’t already experienced it, you sit on vibrating chairs, with a giant screen in front of you simulating space travel. It’s great. Anyway, here’s my haiku-

“Star Tours”

The name of the ship

Is Starspeeder 3000

Darth Vader is cool

Hopefully this blog post taught you to always follow your heart, and never give up on your dreams. Or maybe I just find a lot of ways to waste time. It’s up to you really. I always try to add a lot of layers to my shit. I’m pretty deep like that.

19 thoughts on “Bob Dylan is Darth Vad– Nevermind….

  1. I hate to do this to you, but I have something to say about Star Wars which may not have been said before. “I’ve never seen any of them.” Call me a pariah, ask me if I live in a cave without cable, take your best shot. I’m just not interested in movies about space. For the record, I haven’t seen any of the Star Trek movies either.

  2. That was a pretty deep poem about Star Tours. Possibly soul-shaking…. possibly. Darth Vadar is not the stud I thought he was. He looks like an ancient silk worm with jaundiced eyes. You should have done Darth Vadar Needs A Makeover STAT. If I was Luke, I would have taken my lightsaber and marched him against his will to the closest Salon.

    I now would like to go to Disneyland. And get a makeover. And step on any worms if I see them. ::shudders::

    • Ha, please write all that in an expanded post. I don’t think an umasked vader has ever been described so accurately. And I know it’s inappropriate, but I always giggle when someone says jaundice. To me it sounds like the name of a spoiled British child. “Alert Master Jaundice his bangers and mash are getting cold!”

  3. Pingback: Happy Star Wars Day! May the Fourth « Pest Control Marketing & such…

  4. You know I’m waiting for one of those Luke Skywalker floating cars to come out on the market. Hey Toyota, are you listening? Anyway, I totally get the whole Star Wars obsession. May the Force be with you. Umm, sorry, I couldn’t resist.

  5. I just finished watching all six episodes of Star Wars with my little grandguys. I also endured continuous lashings with their lightsabers.
    I like your kind of deep.

    • Why yes, I try to add a lot of layers (I’m sorry, I can only kid like that for so long). Glad you dug it. What’d the grandguys think of Star Wars? When my dad showed me those as a kid it blew my mind.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

