Tom Selleck and Gene Simmons Movie

It’s Friday, and I want to drink. So this is going to be short (plus nobody reads blogs on weekends). But I would be doing you a disservice if I didn’t share this gem of a film. Frankly I’m angry I went 27 years without seeing it. Plus everyone could use a little more mustache in their lives. In 1984 when this movie was released, it was supposed to crush at the box office (crush is okay to use when you’re being cheeky). But instead Terminator came out, and destroyed it. I read this on Wikipedia so it’s probably wrong. But like I said before, I have brain cells to destroy.

The movie I’m talking about is Runaway. Tom Selleck is a cop in charge of the robot division (or something like that). They track down wild robots, because robots need to let off steam too. But then all the robots start malfunctioning at the same time! Who’s behind it? Oh just crazy Gene Simmons. He’s an evil scientist. I know magic. To top it off it’s written and directed by Michael Crichton.

Basically it’s just Tom Selleck fighting shitty robots, that look like those automatic vacuuming gizmos we have today. Gene Simmons is a creep and should never take his face paint off. Also there’s heat seeking bullets and a bullet cam. Here’s the trailer, and if you don’t want to watch it after seeing this, well than you’re a terrorist.

 

For my next film review, I’ll be doing The Witches of Eastwick.

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Tom Selleck and Gene Simmons Movie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

